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What is Pay Per Click (PPC) Advertising?

Pay Per Click (PPC) (also called cost per click or CPC) is an internet advertising model used to direct traffic to websites, in which advertisers pay a fee whenever the ad is clicked. There are two types of PPC ads – text ads and banner ads.

With search engines, advertisers typically bid on keyword phrases relevant to their target market. Content sites commonly charge a fixed price per click rather than use a bidding system. PPC “display” advertisements, also known as “banner” ads, are shown on web sites or search engine results with related content that have agreed to show ads.

Paramount Web is a pay-per-click management company in Nigeria that understands the importance of pay-per-click advertising in search engine marketing. Our PPC team provide a wide range of PPC online advertising services for online businesses in Nigeria..

* Pay Per Click is also known as Cost-Per-Click (CPC), Search Engine Marketing (SEM),  Online Advertising or Paid Search Advertising.

How does PPC work?

Pay Per Click is an advertising model where businesses pay an agreed upon amount, each time their advertisement is “clicked”, not each time their ad is displayed. Advertisers typically setup ppc on a PPC network and define how much they are willing to spend for each click-through that they receive.

Advertisers select keywords, keyword phrases, keyword groups, or categories in which they want their advertisements to appear. Advertisers willing to spend the most money for a relevant advertisement will generally be listed first. *Google’s PPC ranking system assesses CPC (cost per click), ad relevance, click through rate, and daily budget, so the order on which the ads appear is based on a number of factors.

What are the benefits of Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising?

When you setup a PPC campaign you can control the traffic. While a new website takes time to rank well in search engines, with PPC you can turn the traffic on and off. With PPC you can create almost instant traffic. Unlike organic search listings you control the information (ie. description) and where the visitor is directed on your website.

Another benefit to PPC listings is the opportunities for international exposure. Organic search listings vary in different geographical regions. With PPC you control where you are seen. PPC is far less expensive as compared to newspapers. With PPC, you can reach local, nationwide or worldwide audience.

Where will my ads appear?

Your banner ads will appear online on most Nigerian newspapers (such as Punch, Nation, Guardian, Vanguard, Sahara Reporters, Tribune, This Day, etc.) and other affiliate websites
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Your text ads will appear on Google and other Google partner websites.

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How much does it cost?

The cost of a pay per click campaign depends on several factors, such as, keyword, location, number of advertisers, time of day, etc. With PPC campaign, you can set a daily budget (for example $10.00 per day). Once you have received enough clicks for the day, your ad will stop running.

For example, if a cost per click is $1 and a budget of $10, you will receive 10 visitors to your site from your campaign; at $0.50= 20 visitors; at an average CPC of $0.10, you will receive approx 100 unique visitors.

The higher your budget and the lower the cost per click, the more visitors to your website

PPC advertising can be used to:

Generate leads
Increase online sales
Create product awareness/recognition
Name branding

Regardless of your advertising goal, we can help you create an effective online campaign that will help grow your business online.

What is advanced keyword research?

Target the wrong keywords and all your efforts are in vain. Target the right keywords and see huge conversion. keyword research is necessary to establish keyword phrases that are relevant to your products and/or services.

It is one of the most important factors when starting a PPC campaign. When the right keyword phrases are targeted, the users visiting the website will be highly qualified and likely highly motivated to buy or request information.

Our Pay Per Click Management includes:

  • Unlimited keywords
  • Landing pages
  • Banner design
  • Pay Per Click (PPC) report
  • Visitor tracking
  • Google analytics
  • Site monitoring
  • Campaign assessment and recommendations
  • Conversion tracking
  • Budget monitoring
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